Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Always have great service and friendly people. Just bought a new GMC Terrain there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Sandra Ellis is top notch service advisor. No coffee for those waiting for service that I saw. I think two things worked on are fixed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Highly recommend this dealership my salesman was Troy Lamy and I give him a 10+. Troy went above and beyond to make sure I had a smooth and fair transaction. The financial team are top notch. My vehicle was not ready when I arrived (no fault of the dealership) so guess what they delivered it to me! Can’t beat that for customer service.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

I live in GA, had been looking and trying to buy a Cadillac Escalade for months (short supply issues). Came across the inventory listing at GR Chevrolet. Randy has been working with me and helping me through the whole process! He has been wonderful, extremely helpful, and I feel like he's gone above and beyond to ensure a fair deal and a smooth out of state transaction. I am so grateful!! If you're in the market for a new vehicle, I highly recommend contacting Randy, A++ in my book!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Just bought a Toyota Tundra today and worked with Troy Lamy. I looked at the truck the day prior and it was possibly the smoothest vehicle purchase I made. I wasn’t hounded, given space and time to think about my purchase but Troy was there if I had any questions to get them answered and I wasn’t given any bs. I would definitely give this dealership another visit when I’m in the market for my next purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Go see Troy lamy if your in the market for a new vechicle, he will get you taken care of!!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

We went with them because of their reputation and they lived up to it. Would recommend to anyone for their next new or pre-owned car. Got a pre-owned car for my son, the market is so hot we put money down before they could check it out. Test drove it and it seemed good, they put brand new tires on it and fixed a problem with the engine, we loved it. Long story short there were some bigger problems with it. We bought it As-Is so they could have told us tough luck. After working with them we came to ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I bought a 2013 Toyota 4Runner Limited on 5-26-21! Troy Lamy was wonderful! He listened to what I wanted and made it happen! He and the finance department made the process easy and made me a happy customer!!! I would highly recommend Troy Lamy and GR Chevrolet for your next vehicle purchase!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Great ppl,great prices,locally owned.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

We bought a Toyota Camry today with the help of Troy Lamy! He did a fantastic job, would highly recommend him. He made the buying process super fast and most pleasant! Everybody ask for Troy Lamy. 10/10 would go through him again.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Troy was an absolute pleasure to work with! We will definitely come back to see him! Very patient and courteous!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great dealership! Very informative, honest, and easy to work with. I had to go in the building to search for a salesman instead of someone greeting us in the lot which was unusual. No one was around. But it was a pretty great buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Excellent experience yesterday. Troy took great care of us from start to finish. Very friendly, courteous, and professional. It’s nice to have the experience of buying a new vehicle be so enjoyable. No pressure and no hassle. Hometown feel with a fair price and even a free tank of gas! Couldn’t ask for more. Highly recommend GR Chevrolet (and Troy) if you are looking for a new vehicle. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

My sister in law and I went here to look for a vehicle. While I didn't see anything that suited me personally, she found a vehicle she absolutely fell in love with and the staff was very friendly!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I will definitely be visiting again whenever I purchase another vehicle. Troy Lamy offered exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to give me what I wanted and what I could afford! Ask for Troy when you visit, you won't be disappointed at all.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

GR Chevrolet is the 3rd dealership that I have bought a vehicle from. It will be the one I return to from now on, all thanks to Troy Lamy! I have never had such an easy buying experience than I did yesterday. If you go to GR Chevrolet, or any Nelson owned dealership...ASK FOR TROY LAMY!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

I bought a new truck from Troy Lamy and couldn't be happier with his service. If anyone is looking for another vehicle, you should contact Troy. Auto's by Nelson makes buying a vehicle smooth and easy! I highly recommend Troy and Auto's by Nelson!.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Billy was really helpful wonderful customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Great couldn't ask for any better. .. .......

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

It was very helpful, and quick.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Troy was a pleasure to work with. I really appreciate all he did for us. We purchased a truck and an Arcadia at the same time. They made it very easy to make the decision. Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Ask for Troy in Sales if you’re buying a new truck. Good guy to work with abs very helpful. I bought a used 2019 Silverado and love the truck. I feel like small town dealerships are really the place to buy trucks.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Mike in the parts dept. is very pleasant to deal with he has been very helpful in parts in which I needed.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

I quoted yesterday poorly.. GR worked behind the scenes on me and my wife's behave and got a deal done that seemed like impossible. They did their job and made it happen. Big apologies to that team and for working it out.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Great dealership...super Service Department

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

We Traded Suburban's with GR Chevy of Stanleytown, VA. Super easy to work with. Ask for Troy Lamy for sincere, honest sales. Temple Musser

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Traded Suburban's with GR Chevy of Stanleytown, VA. Super easy to work with. Ask for Troy Lamy for sincere, honest sales. Temple Musser

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Great service and professional service. 👌🏾 This is the best. Dealership in Virginia. The owner is awesome. I have purchased 4 vehicles from this company. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Service is amazing!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

A very good place to buy a car or truck. So if you are looking for a car or truck. Go here. Love this place alot

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

I bought a 2014 Toyota Tacoma in great condition for a great price. The atmosphere and process was friendly and efficient. The truck was missing rear bench seats and my sales rep Tyler Rigney put in a lot of extra effort working with me after the sale to find a solution I preferred. Overall great customer service. I drove 2.5 hours from my home in Wake Forest, NC and would be happy to make the drive again to shop with GR Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

I just purchased a truck from GR Chevy in Staleytown. I have never left a review before but felt compelled to do so now. I live 6 hours from the dealer but took a chance on both buying and trading a vehicle. These folks did everything they represented and then went the extra distance...literally!! The remote purchase went smoothly and they ended up delivering my new truck to me in South Carolina as well as pick my trade in up! I did not leave my home to do business. A first for me. No lame B S or games were ...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Excellent service and very friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Shuttle is awesome bill is very friendly. They are a little more on the higher end. Vending and drink machines were out of order when i was there. Some staff can be rude at times but our advisor Sandra is awesome.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

If your looking for a new or used vehicle ask for Troy.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Super Easy to deal with. Great customer Service. I would definitely recommend GR Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac for your next vehicle purchase. Ask for Jay W! He'll take care of you! He's the best!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Wonderful place to deal with! Troy Lamy was my husbands salesman! Great customer service, found exactly what he was looking for! Best salesman there! Very pleased!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Joe was very patient working with our son and his wife to get her a car...she is very happy with her decision on the right car for her...thanks again Joe

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

GR Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac has always treated me very well as a customer. Unfortunately GM has failed to live up to my expectations concerning an ongoing problem with the infotainment screen.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

Great customer service! I highly recommend Tyler Rigney for your purchasing needs! He will work with you and for you to get you in what you want!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

I wish I could give more than 5 stars, all thanks to Tyler Rigney. He was awesome and his customer service skills are spectacular. Tyler was very patient as I kept him an hour and a half after his scheduled time to leave due to multiple test drives and a multitude of questions. I was able to purchase the car of my dreams thanks to him and GR! If you want a wonderful experience while purchasing a vehicle, you must go to GR Chevrolet and ask for Tyler!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Was very satisfied with our visit to GR Chevrolet! We even traveled from out of town and we will continue to do so! We left with a very nice 2016 Jeep. The service was wonderful and the facilities were very clean. Everyone seemed very knowledgeable and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2020

Excellent Service, the best.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2020

Nice staff!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

I bought a 2010 Acura Rl from Randy a couple months back. Great experience even with the pouring rain it was a painless and pleasant experience buying a car from the folks down there. I will definitely check out there inventory next time it comes to buying a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

We purchased a Dodge Truck from Brett Covington, what a lovely person, he was so polite, attentive, and from test drive to purchase 😊 the process was great. We definitely recommend Brett as the salesman to see.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2019

Great service.. And Tony deal was great on financial end of deal my son very pleased with his purchase

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Service was in the time I was advised

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

Very Professional Service ***AAA***

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019

Great service department

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019

Sandra's was great with the information, and very knowledgeable. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2019

Awesome service staff

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019

Its great dealing with honest people seevice dept was awesome. I hope in the coming weeks as i prepare to buy a truck the sales dept is just as honest .

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019

This is from Marjorie Griffith.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2019

Excellent sales and service. I have had nothing but a great experience when buying and having my vehicles serviced at GR Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2019

Took my truck here to get fixed when I couldn't find a discontinued part. The part came in a few days later and was in and out relatively quick.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2019

Brought a great used truck here.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2019

Great service as usual.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2019

Google logo
Google May 29, 2019

They are professional and helpful

Google logo
Google May 21, 2019

Google logo
Google May 14, 2019

Ask for Joe Covington great guy will help all he can

Google logo
Google May 8, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2019

Joe Covington listened to our needs and offered us options. We were able to make our own decision about how to proceed. We are extremely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2019

Very friendly staff. Comfortable lounge area. Did not have to wait long at all.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2019

The service dept----with Sandra Ellis and Billy Crowder----are second to none! They are real assets for the dealership----great ambassadors for the Nelson Group.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2019

I love this place. I had a damaged mirror and had ordered the replacement and had it with me. They installed it and did not charge me! Very impressed!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2019

Nice

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2019

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2019

Friendly service.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2019

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2019

Was great. Came in for oil change. In and out in 30 minutes

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2011

I wouldnt go to any other service department. They do everything possible to help you out and get you the best deals and the best service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review